Meet Grandma


When my mom came to visit a couple of weeks ago, I wanted to get a picture of her and Ethan. But apparently, camera shyness runs in the family. She was adamant that she did not want to be in pictures because she said she looks old. Anyways, silly insecurities aren’t going to stop me from showing my son how much he is loved by Grandma. I was able to get a few good pictures of my mom with Ethan, and the subjects I captured doesn’t quite matter since you get a good sense of the relationship in the photos.

2 thoughts on “Meet Grandma

  1. Great candid. I prefer these over something posed. The way she looks at him with the motherly hand up…that’s the image that sticks. My favorite grandparent shots are always of the small things. The b&w works so well here, too.

Leave a Reply

