Exposure Experiment: Day 2


I’m moderately happy about today’s exposure experiment. This photo was almost straight out of the camera, I made some minor edits in Lightroom for vibrance and saturation. The colors of the play gym were just too bright so I toned it down a little, but no adjustments on exposure or white balance. So far, I’ve only been able to get one thing right at a time. So if my exposure is good, then my focus is off. Or if my focus is good, my exposure is off. So far, it feels like I’m getting worse at photography…but I’m hoping that it’ll get worse before it gets better. I like this shot, but the composition could’ve been a little better. The big yellow thing is too close to his face, but I can live with it for now.

Leave a Reply

