After the Rain (Exposure Experiment: Day 3)


I took Ethan for a walk today and I turned around a block later to grab my camera. It rained most of the day yesterday, making the clouds beautiful today. I played around with the exposure on this shot today, and ended up liking this shot because it was so underexposed. I think it might’ve looked nicer if I closed down on the aperture a little bit more, as I suspect it would make the sun rays a little bit sharper. I like this shot because its not the typical blue sky picture, and it almost looks a bit mystical.

3 thoughts on “After the Rain (Exposure Experiment: Day 3)

  1. Very awesome!!!! I love everything about this shot. Great Blog BTW. ;)) I’m constantly trying to experiment as well, it’s fun but at times challenging. I guess that’s what keeps me wanting to do it day in and day out.

Leave a Reply

