Qwerty


I took this photo yesterday while at the Cedros Design District. I find old typewriters very interesting. When I was 8, my dad gave me an old typewriter to play with. It was probably the most fun I had while visiting him on the weekends. I loved to type up stories and draw pictures to go with the stories. None of them were very good, I think, as I’d like to think I would’ve kept some if they were. As a side note, I’m really happy with my week of exposure experiments. I’ve learned a great deal just by reading and practicing. Prior to this week, the above photo probably would’ve been over exposed. Instead, the blacks are just right. This coming week, I want to focus (ha!) on focus and depth of field.

One thought on “Qwerty

Leave a Reply

