Lets Focus


I wanted to practice my depth of field this week as my focus is usually off because I tend to shoot more open than I should. The above photo is an example. The focus lies on the eyes furthest from view, and I really wish I could’ve focused on the entire face. I shot this in AV at f/1.4 since I was initially shooting a full body shot. Then he started looking outside and made the cutest face so I rushed in to take a close up of his face without even thinking about the aperture (doh!). Anyways, lesson learned for the day.

 

Leave a Reply

