Backlighting – Part III


I have to admit that I’m getting a bit addicted to backlit photographs…I’m sure you’ll be seeing many more practice shots. I think mainly because I have so much fun in post processing.

On my way to taking Ethan to a playdate at the park, I ran across this little hiking trail. I thought it was such a perfect location that I skipped the playdate and drove home to grab my camera and came back just so I can take pictures. I think I should always have my camera on me for moments like these. This photo was taken around 2 in the afternoon, so the sun was still fairly high but somehow, it works.

Ethan has been able to sit up on his own for about a week now, and I’m having so much fun taking pictures of him sitting up. But because he’s still wobbly, I can’t be too far away from him so I can catch him when I see him losing his balance. Maybe in a month or so I’ll be able to have more fun with it, knowing that he won’t tip over at any second.

Leave a Reply

