Trip to Monterey and San Francisco


I know that it has been a very long time since I posted. I hope these images will make up for it.

My husband and I decided to take the little bambino on a road trip to Monterey and San Francisco before I start work next week. We stopped by Oxnard to visit Mike’s family and spent 4 nights away. The drive from Oxnard is roughly about 6-7 hours. In short, the vacation was not much of a vacation. Ethan was grumpy most of the time (and boy did he let us know it) so we had to keep his strict bedtime to avoid a meltdown. Yes, this means in our hotel room by 7 pm. Anyhow, I hope you enjoy these photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Trip to Monterey and San Francisco

    • Thanks Brandon…I really didn’t mean to show it in a slideshow, I would’ve much prefer each photo separately but I couldn’t figure out how to do it with a click of a button (and didn’t want to take the time to figure it out). Since I put it in a slideshow, I didn’t get the opportunity to write descriptions for each of the images like I had originally planned.

      Anyhow, the Monterey Bay Aquarium was by far, the best part of our trip. And surprisingly, we did the whole thing in about an hour since we were driving up to San Francisco right afterwards. The jellyfish exhibit was amazing, and I love the shot of Ethan with the jellyfish. I wish I could’ve kept that photo in color but the color cast from the tank made my little boy look like a smurf.

Leave a Reply

